top of page
Search
  • bidrevolution

Doomsday Clock!!!

I have an endless stack of comics to read and i'm trying to pick books I'm pretty sure I won't like so I can turn around and sell it. The premise of Doomsday Clock just seemed I don't know...exhausting? The world of Watchmen collides with the proper DC Universe? Yawn.


Boy was I wrong. I absolutely ate this book up. I've always been a fan of Gary Frank. Huge fan of his work on The Incredible Hulk. Nobody can draw the Jade Giant quite like Frank. This book is a highlight of his career to say the least. One of the best artists in the business. No matter what he's drawing...Joker, Clark at the Daily Planet...every panel of every page is a masterwork.


And the story...brilliant. Geoff Johns really knocked it out of the park. Left me clamoring for more. A beautiful ending, I loved it. I loved this book, I can't say why because it will ruin it but oh, this is the stuff! Such a fond memory reading this book for the first time. I'm sure Alan Moore is pissed off about this book but fuck him. The strength of the story justifies its existence. One of the very few books I regret not getting in hardcover. I can't say enough about this masterpiece!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"The internet Murdered Me"

I just wanted to take a moment while I'm still in shock to share my thoughts on this tragic situation. One April, 1 2024 I saw a post...

Thank you for your order!

Thank you for your purchase!Please take a moment to view what else we have for sale! www.bidrevolution.com https://www.mercari.com/u/2967...

Commentaires


bottom of page